Monochrome

Untitled?: Chroma Cannon

So the reason for the ‘Untitled?’ is because I guess there is a game on Steam I saw recently with that name. It may have Monochroma, but ya it’s still pretty darn close. So not sure what it will be called. I want to call it “Are You The Painter?” or “The Painter” but I think it would be kinda lame. Maybe “Van Gogh” or something artsy? idk.

Anyways, I got the Chroma Cannon working now. The Chroma Cannon is like a special attack. You will collect particles of color from the enemies you destroy and that will build up until you have enough for the Chroma Cannon. I want it to be something you can get frequently. It should add some strategy to the game and make you feel totally awesome for being able to use it. I think it turned out really well. The only drawback I see is that it makes the normal firing seem pretty lame and I need to fix that. Not sure what I’ll do yet but, that’s where I’m at. The CC looks great though. That feels good!

Standard

Leave a Reply

