Monochrome

Untitled: Demo-in-progress

Things are starting to come together. Basic mechanics, using the controller, time bomb all seem to be working. I’ve decided I’m going to make a little mini-game based on what I have right now. It will be a wave-based mini-game where you try to take on as many waves as you can. There will be some small RPG elements as far as leveling up the Painter’s abilities and maybe some aesthetic changes. It will be simple, but I think it will help me flesh out what is fun about the game so far, and I’m kind of burning out on just implementing new features 🙂 I think it will be a needful detour.

So here is the primitive version of that experience. You’ll see the Time Bomb mechanic which is working well. Toodles:

-Austin

Standard

Leave a Reply

